“Nothing is as real as what’s in your head.”

image

Since Saturday, when I was LARPing, I’ve found my mind abuzz with things I must accomplish in downtime (MUGGLE ALERT: the time between games. This is a time to let your storytellers know what your character is doing when she’s not at game events). Unfortunately, life keeps getting in the way. Annoyance #1: Going to work. Not appropriate to use work computers to plan dastardly vampiric deeds. Annoyance #2: Being an adult. Paying bills, buying things for the house, making and going to appointments, exercising, cooking dinner…AD NAUSEUM. Annoyance #3: Personal hygiene. Really, do I have to tale a shower EVERY day? It seems to me that all that scrubbing time could be better spent researching in obscure books that I can annoy my STs with. {For the Sheldons of the world, sarcasm} Annoyance#4: Blogging…oh. Guess I can eliminate this one.

Leave a Reply

